Week Two

WEEKLY WEIGH IN
Week One Starting Weight: 187.7 lbs
Week Two Starting Weight: 183.7 lbs
Week One Weight Loss: 4 lbs
Total Weight Loss: 4 lbs

-Week Two Timeline-
Sunday, January 3, 2016-Saturday, January 10, 2016

SUNDAY (1/3/16)
I started week two off with a weigh in. Seeing that I lost four pounds last week, I felt great–but I was also battling an ongoing viral illness. A lack of energy led to an afternoon nap after church.

MONDAY (1/4/16)
I was feeling slightly better this morning, and after a busy day, I decided to reward myself with Bacon Wrapped Shrimp (click link for recipe). It was satisfying and a great way to pump myself back up for my low carb lifestyle!

TUESDAY (1/5/16)
Another busy day for me, as my husband was home sick from work (thanks to me!). Due to the extra workload, I needed a quick, no-nonesense dinner. I decided to cook dry-rubbed  baby back ribs in my oven, and they were finger licking good! I will be posting my recipe this upcoming week.

WEDNESDAY (1/6/16)
Another roller coaster of sickness this day. I was barely able to function and complete my long list of chores and responsibilities that I had for myself. I was thankful to be able to attend church in the evening, but went to bed feeling pretty miserable.

THURSDAY (1/7/16)
This day was about the same. I ate a couple of my delicious Chocolate Peanut Butter Pumpkin Brownies (click link for recipe) to comfort me, but I was still fighting what felt like a losing battle with sickness. Thanks to some OTC meds, sugar free snacks, and being able to rest, I was able to finally kick this illness that has plagued me for over a week! Now I just have to pray that it doesn’t come back for round two!

FRIDAY (1/8/16)
I was so excited to be feeling better on this day in particular, because my youth group at church was going to play laser tag. As a chaperone and married mother, most people probably wouldn’t think of me as someone who would enjoy an activity mostly geared towards younger people. But little do they know…

I AM THE LASER TAG QUEEN, MY FRIENDS!

Laser tag is AWESOME. It is a fast-paced game, which is great for burning calories and losing weight! I placed #14 out of 36, and #16 out of 34 in game two. I plan on returning again soon to sharpen my shooter skills. Feel free to leave me any tips and tricks for future visits in the comments section below!

SATURDAY (1/9/16)
Today, I slept in late thanks to my loving husband, whom understands how serious I am about laser tagand how easily I tire out. We went grocery shopping in the freezing cold to refill our fridges for the next couple of weeks, and I am looking forward to sharing with you all even more fun recipes and stories in the future!

CLOSING THOUGHTS:
Overall, this week has been hectic with winter break being over and the crazy weather changes we’ve had to incur. I have stuck to my low carb diet for two full weeks now, and I am excited to weigh in Sunday morning to see my progress. Stay tuned until then and thanks for following me on my low carb journey!

-Question of the Week-
What is your favorite non-gym activity (a la laser tag)? Let me know in the comments section below!

 

2 thoughts on “Week Two

Leave a Reply

