Week Three

WEEKLY WEIGH IN
Week Two Starting Weight: 183.7 lbs
Week Three Starting Weight: 182.1 lbs
Week Two Weight Loss: 1.6 lbs
Total Weight Loss: 5.6 lbs

-Week Three Timeline-
Sunday, January 10, 2016-Saturday, January 16, 2016

SUNDAY (1/10/16)
My weight loss from week two was not as significant as the previous week. However, I know from my research that losing 1-2 lbs a week is considered healthy, and I am happy to be on track. I was eager to prepare dinner this evening, as I had decided to make bacon wrapped chicken, stuffed with peppers and cheese. This was an enjoyable low carb meal, and I plan to make it again in the future.

MONDAY (1/11/16)
I created a sweet and heavenly dessert, called Chocolate Peanut Butter M&M Balls (click link for recipe). They turned out fantastic, and you may just be tempted to eat the whole batch in one sitting! 

chocolate

TUESDAY (1/12/16)
Another recipe I made this week was baked flounder with chives, and as a side, I prepared mashed cauliflower. During my low carb journey, I’ve discovered different ways to use cauliflower to make sides for my meals, and it has definitely helped all of my dishes be that much more satisfying.

WEDNESDAY (1/13/16)
Leading up to communion at the end of this month, my whole church family each chose individual days to fast. My household chose to fast from food and TV Wednesday, and it went about as well as I expected. I unfortunately suffer from a condition that causes me to become extremely nauseous, and at times even regurgitate if I don’t eat every few hours, and sadly I had to deal with both of these during my fast. I also had bouts of dizziness and fatigue, but laying down for a late afternoon nap helped to alleviate some of my maladies. My fight to make it a full 24 hours was definitely worth it, as my evening church service was very spiritual and abounding with praise and worship for the Lord! My advice to anyone else who struggles to fast for any reason is to not give up, but take it easy and pray your way through.

THURSDAY (1/14/16)
If you read the previous day entry, you can understand why I was so thrilled to eat again today! I over-indulged slightly with hearty meals, sugar free chocolate snacks, and one of my favorite creations–Pepperoni and Cheese Calzone (click link for recipe). My tummy was chock-full, but it was oh-so worth it!

FRIDAY (1/15/16)
This day was spent deep cleaning my home in preparation for the upcoming weekend. It felt good to have loads of energy again after my mid-week fast, and I wanted to take advantage of the situation. During the evening, I began playing a game on my iPad called Broken Age. I was lucky enough to find it on sale for only $5.99, as it normally runs for $9.99! I have a soft spot in my heart for point-and-click adventures, because I grew up playing classic PC games such as Loom, Indiana Jones and The Fate of Atlantis, Torrin’s Passage, Maniac Mansion, Sam and Max, and my all time favoritethe Monkey Island series. While I’m still really early on in Broken Age, I’ve enjoyed playing so far as well as the graphics and interesting storyline. I’d definitely recommend it!

image

SATURDAY (1/16/16)
I spent the day with my sister-in-law, and we shopped at my favorite craft store–Hobby Lobby! After drooling over their gorgeous home furnishings and decorative items, I finally found what I originally came for and got out of there before spending all of our money. I feel like that deserves some kind of reward. I was thankful to come home to buffalo wings, thanks to my thoughtful husband!

CLOSING THOUGHTS:
I don’t know why, but I am nervous to weigh in tomorrow. While I have stuck to my low carb lifestyle, I don’t feel like I’ve made progress this past week. Starting next week, I plan on finally incorporating exercise into my daily regimen. I have a variety of workout videos, as well as a Total Gym, and I am going to use all of the tools at my disposal to achieve my weight loss goals and a healthy level of fitness.

-Question of the Week-
If you could have a free shopping spree in one store, which would it be? Let me know in the comments section below!

Copyright © 2016 lowcarbsimplicity. All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

