Week Five

WEEKLY WEIGH IN
Week Three Starting Weight: 183.6 lbs
Week Four Starting Weight: 181.5 lbs
Week Three Weight Loss: 2.1 lbs
Total Weight Loss: 6.2 lbs

-Week Five Timeline-
Sunday, January 24, 2016-Saturday, January 30, 2016

SUNDAY (1/24/16)
After gaining weight two weeks ago, I was delighted to see that I had lost over 2 pounds last week! Unfortunately, I overslept due to a migraine and missed church, which I believe ultimately set the tone for the rest of my week (Spoiler alert: It wasn’t good!). Once I felt better, I made a batch of my Chocolate Peanut Butter M&M Balls (click link for recipe). I spent the rest of my evening finishing a PC game called Nancy Drew: Labyrinth of Lies.

MONDAY (1/25/16)
This was a stressful day for me. Nothing was going right, and I was just ready to go to bed that night. Thankfully I made it to evening prayer service at church, and felt better about spending time talking to the Lord. I was hopeful that the rest of my week would improve. 

TUESDAY (1/26/16)
My husband surprised our daughter and me with flowers when he got home from work in the evening. It was an unexpected and sweet gesture, and after a rough couple of days, I appreciated it SO much.

flowersgift

Our beautiful flowers!

WEDNESDAY (1/27/16)-THURSDAY (1/28/16)
Both of these days are pretty much a blur. Between school and church and deep cleaning my home in preparation of my family visiting this weekend and preparing games for youth night, I was physically, mentally, and emotionally exhausted. My mood had not improved greatly either, and I was ready for this whole week to be over.

FRIDAY (1/29/16)
My day was spent running errands, grocery shopping, and cleaning, so I was extremely excited to lead games at youth night this evening and have some fun. I created my own version of Jeopardy, and while all of my categories were Biblical, I decided to have some fun and throw in personal categories about myself as well. These silly categories included: My Greatest Fears and My Favorite Restaurants, and both were big hits! The kids all had a blast, and I received positive feedback from all of the attendees. 

SATURDAY (1/30/16)
I knew waking up this morning after only 4 hours of sleep would be challenging, as I had quite a few chores to do before my parents arrival for breakfast. To make matters even more stressful, my mother called to say that they were arriving earlier than I had expected. I didn’t have time to finish cleaning up all of our mess, but I still had a rather enjoyable time during their visit. We went shopping and out to eat at Applebee’s–where I ate the Shrimp and Parmesan Sirloin (yum!). Afterwards, we visited our local Sam’s Club to pick up a 20 pack of Grape Zipfizz. Have you ever heard of this amazing product? It is a vitamin rich powder substance in a tube that you add to plain water. Not only does it give you boundless amounts of energy, it is low carb, healthy (unlike most energy drinks), and tastes GREAT! While Grape is my favorite, it also comes in a variety of other flavors–such as Orange Soda, Pink Lemonade, Citrus, and Berry. I STRONGLY suggest this product for all my fellow Low-Carbers out there. If you are lucky enough to be a Sam’s Club member, pick up a 20 pack for only $19.99 (prices may vary by location)–that equals out to only $1 per tube! I love this stuff, and I hope you give it a try to give yourself a boost!

CLOSING THOUGHTS:
The weather where I live was absolutely beautiful these past few days, but as you read, I just simply had no time to get out and enjoy it for myself. I wanted to go for a long walk along a scenic river trail by my home, but I had so much to do. Despite my rough week and heavy workload, I wound up having a pretty good weekend. I look forward to Church tomorrow, taking part in communion, and painting sun-catcher crosses in Sunday School. Life is what you make it, my friends.

-Question of the Week-
What is the sweetest or kindest gesture that your spouse or significant other has shown you during a rough time? Let me know in the comments section below!

 

Copyright © 2016 lowcarbsimplicity. All rights reserved.

One thought on “Week Five

  1. Heck, my man is amazing everyday and steps up to the plate without having to be asked but what I will never forget is how he helped me and my mother during a very disturbing and trying time right before Christmas. I will always be grateful.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

