Week Thirteen

Now that I’ve revived my blog, I feel like a new format for my weekly updates is needed. I’m going to try make it more simple and less confusing. Please leave me comments with feedback about which version you prefer!

Week Thirteen Weight Loss (3/20/16-3/26/16): 178.2 to 176.9 (1.3 lbs)
Total Weight Loss: 10.8 lbs

Week Thirteen Highlights

This whole week was crazy busy! On Sunday, we had a missionary from India visit our church. Listening to his story and being able to view video and pictures of the people he is working with was truly humbling. I was inspired afterwards to look for ways to raise money and donations for his work with an orphanage/school they are running, and I look forward to being a part of something truly special. After church, I headed to my sister-in-law’s house. She accompanied me on my Week 2, Day 1 workout for the C25k app. I wasn’t sure if I would be able to finish, but her encouragement helped me along. Afterwards we shopped at our local Kohl’s, where I scored a good deal on a pair of Contigo glass water bottles! The rest of my week revolved around my daughter’s extracurricular activities, school, finishing out Week 2 of the C25k app, a spontaneous home redecoration project that I regretted about halfway through, and extensive practice for our church Easter play. Needless to say, I was pretty exhausted, but happy to be on such a wonderful diet. The freedom that a low carb lifestyle gives me when it comes to food has been amazing, and the endless supply of energy, as well as endurance, has been a lifesaver for weeks such as this! Overall, I lost 1.3 lbs this week, and I am happy to be back on track. Only 62.7 lbs more to lose before I reach my goal weight of 115 lbs!

-Question of the Week-
What apps (if any) do you use to help you lose weight? (I use C25k and MyFitnessPal) Let me know in the comments section below!

Leave a Reply

