Week Fourteen

-Week Fourteen Timeline-
Sunday, March 27, 2016-Saturday, April 2, 2016

Week Fourteen Weight Loss: 176.9 to 175 (1.9 lbs)
Total Weight Loss: 12.7 lbs

-Week Fourteen Highlights-

Sunday (3/27/16): Easter Sunday was fantastic, but very busy. I spent most of my day at our church, participating in the play and enjoying fellowship with friends and family. We had a powerful service, and despite the poor weather, I was happy that the clouds parted long enough for the children to collect eggs and candy from the lawn!

Monday (3/28/16): After taking the holiday off to enjoy a meal with my family, I was anxious to restart my diet this morning. It was a lot easier and more seamless than I imagined it would be, and I think that is because I allowed myself to be okay with my decision to eat other foods. I purposefully did not overindulge, and I had no problem slipping back into my low carb lifestyle. I completed Week 3, Day 1 of my C25k app, but it was tough due to the increase of running time–and I felt every muscle in my body ache as a result! I lamented to my sister-in-law afterwards that: “I did it, but barely.” Her reply was inspiring: “Barely still counts.”

Thursday (3/31/16): This has become the busiest day of the week for me! With my daughters extracurricular activities and my long to-do list at home, I was on my feet all day. I was proud that I found the time to accomplish Week 3, Day 2 of my C25k app and mow my lawn! Unfortunately, my legs decided to stop working at the end of the day, but my dear husband took pity upon me in the form of a hot dinner. It was very much appreciated!

Friday (4/1/16): Today was difficult for me, and I failed in the worse way imaginable–I cheated on my diet, again. April Fools! Just kidding! Instead, I spent the day helping my sister-in-law move into her new place, and baking chocolate chip cookies for a funeral reception I was attending the next day. Trust me, it was extremely hard to smell the cookies and watch my family nibble them without having a sample myself! But I persevered! My April Fools Day pranks on my husband failed, but he did get me with the classic Brown-E trick. I look forward to getting him back in the future!

Saturday (4/2/16): After attending a funeral for my dear friends mother, I returned home for an evening walk/run with my sister-in-law and daughter. I completed Week 3, Day 3 of my C25k app, but my legs became extremely stiff afterwards, and it certainly didn’t feel any easier than the first day this week. I am currently contemplating repeating this weeks regimen for the next week, because I don’t feel quite ready to intensify the running time just yet!

Closing Thoughts:
I have a lot to be proud of this week. I successfully completed Week 3 of my C25k app, kept up with my house chores, stayed low carb, and I refused to give up, even when the going got really tough! I look forward to continuing this lifestyle, and hopefully inspiring others to change their lives as well!

 

-Question of the Week-
What is your favorite April Fools Day prank? Do you have any suggestions of tricks that I can use to get my husband back? Let me know in the comments section below!

Leave a Reply

