Week Fifteen

-Week Fifteen Timeline-
Sunday, April 3, 2016-Saturday, April 9, 2016

Week Fifteen Weight Loss Gain: 175 to 176.8 (1.8 lbs)
Total Weight Loss: 10.9 lbs

-Week Fifteen Highlights-

Sunday (4/3/16): After another great church service, we attended an impromptu lunch at a local Mexican restaurant with our Pastor’s family and friends. I admit that it was extremely difficult to stick to my diet, but I was able to find grilled chicken on a bed of steamed vegetables. I was sad that I wasn’t able to partake in the queso dip (my favorite!), but happy that I didn’t give in to my cravings.

Friday (4/8/16) This was by far my favorite day in a very long time! My oldest niece and her parents came to town for a concert, and took my daughter and I out to lunch—to another Mexican restaurant. I just couldn’t turn down the queso dip for a second time! And yes, it was completely worth it. The food and service was fantastic, and I tried my best to burn through calories the rest of the day. We walked through an entire two story mall and visited several stores along the way. Later in the evening, I joined my church youth group for two rounds of intense laser tag! You will be proud to know that I came in #5 out of 22 in the first game, and #3 out of 23 in game two! These rankings were much higher than my previous attempts. Part of me wants to believe that this is due to my increased physical activity in the past few weeks, but it may also be because of my self-induced queso bliss. It’s anybody’s guess!

Game 1 and Game 2. And yes, my codename is Big Fudge. Every. Single. Time.

tumblr_mw0vzmEQOp1s0obffo2_r1_250
Saturday (4/9/16)
I ran around town with my sister-in-law for most of the day, doing errands and impulsive grocery shopping. Yesterday, when shopping with my family at the mall, I had my first experience in a Lush store. I fell in love and purchased an Intergalactic Bath Bomb for my daughter. After church band practice, we came home and decided to try it out. The results were impressive and beautiful–and my daughter was beyond ecstatic!

 

IMG_4777


Closing Thoughts:

I had a GREAT week! I repeated Week 3 of my C25k app, and I think I may even continue to stay on this level for yet another seven days. I want to take my time before I intensify my running further, and I know I will get stronger over time. While I indulged with friends and family on Friday, I am still happy to be living a low carb lifestyle and accepting of the fact that I did not lose weight this week. Positive thinking and a long term goal has helped me stay focused overall, and I look forward to continuing this journey. I hope you can do the same!

 

-Question of the Week-
Have you tried any Lush products? If so, what is your favorite? Let me know in the comments section below!

Leave a Reply

