Week Seventeen

Please forgive me for the late Week Seventeen update, and the lack of a Week Sixteen blog post, which should have been posted back on Sunday, April 17, 2016 as a recap of 4/10/16-4/16/16. My whole family became extremely ill, and had unexpected personal issues to deal with. Thankfully we have all recovered and are in much better places.

-Recap-
Week Sixteen Weight Loss: 176.8 to 175.8 (1 lb)
Total Weight Loss: 11.9 lbs


-Week Seventeen Timeline-
Sunday, April 17, 2016-Saturday, April 23, 2016

Week Seventeen Weight Loss: 175.8 lbs to 175.1 lbs (.7 oz)
Total Weight Loss: 12.6 lbs

-Week Seventeen Highlights-

Friday (4/22/16): I was put in charge of games for our bi-weekly Youth Group meeting. My week had been quite chaotic, dealing with varying degrees of sickness and extended family crises. I decided to fall back on a tried and true favorite, which I have cheekily named ‘Baby Food Roulette’. And yes, it is just as gross as it sounds! Basically, everyone stands in a circle, and passes the mystery jar of baby food clockwise as the music plays. (Having recently viewed Star Wars: The Force Awakens–which I highly recommend–I chose all Star Wars instrumental music) Once the music stops, whomever is stuck holding the jar must take a spoonful and attempt to guess the flavor. If they are correct, the baby food is swapped for a new jar, and they stay in the game. If they are wrong, the baby food stays in rotation and the player is eliminated. Their faces as they taste the mystery flavors are hilarious, and the tension grows as the circle becomes smaller and the flavors become worse (we went from mango to chicken gravy)!

Closing Thoughts: I unfortunately did not have many ‘Highlights’ this past week, due to aforementioned illness and other issues. The only other good part of my week to report was that the cleaning bug bit me on Saturday, and I was able to deep clean my whole home! Even though I only lost .7 oz overall, I was happy that I lost anything, due to many setbacks and disappointments in the past. I am looking forward to the next couple of weeks, as I have many exciting events coming up, including a bridal shower for a close friend, an out of state road trip with my sister in law, and multiple graduations for family and friends! Stay tuned for exciting stories and updates!

-Question of the Week-
What is your favorite game you played at Youth Group or School? Do you have any suggestions for me? Let me know in the comments section below!

Leave a Reply

