I’ve Been On A Diet for Three Weeks and All I’ve Lost is Three Weeks (Week 3)

-Week Three Check In-
Starting Weight: 177.7 lbs
Week 2 Weight: 175.2 lbs
Week 3 Weigh In: 176.6 lbs
Week 2 Weight Loss Gain: 1.4 lbs
Total Weight Loss: 1.1 lbs

 

img_4523
I can so relate to this right now.


Oh boy.
Where do I even begin? 
I really, really tried this past week. I started to record a daily vlog, made a strong effort to complete my workout commitments, and was feeling great. But things don’t always go as planned. In my case, they never do.

It all started to go wrong Thursday afternoon. I had worked hard cleaning houses for the previous two days with my mother-in-law, and was taking my daughter to her weekly gym class. That’s when it happened–my husband, or “The Emissary of my Destruction” (I like TED for short), began whispering sweet nothings in my ear.

pizzagif
These weren’t Ted’s exact words, but close enough.

So basically, Ted won, I caved, and that led to the downfall of the rest of my weekend. I didn’t even like the pizza. On the brighter side of things, I had some good times this past weekend. My church youth group went out for pizza (yes, more pizza, don’t judge me) at a giant arcade (similar to Chuck E Cheese, but SO much better). I had a great time helping to chaperone the kids, and playing quite a few arcade games myself. I even got to play the gentlemen’s sport of laser tag!

 

lasertaggif
I may or may not have lost to an 8 year old boy.

This past week was a wash, as I managed to gain back another pound lost that first, fruitful week of dieting. I will be working on my daily vlog again this coming week, and I hope that I don’t disappoint you all again!

adelesorry
Is it too much with the constant Adele gifs?

Side note: I don’t actually blame my husband for my failing at my diet, and don’t call him Ted behind his back. Ok, maybe I do that last part, but it’s all in good fun.

Leave a Reply

